New Release Round-Up 07-22-22

Jack White - Entering Heaven Alive

Jack White - Entering Heaven Alive - Third Man Records
Entering Heaven Alive is the fifth studio album from Jack White, founding member of The White Stripes, The Raconteurs, and The Dead Weather. True to his DIY roots, this record was recorded at White's Third Man Studio throughout 2021, mastered by Third Man Mastering, and released by Third Man Records.

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced

The Kooks - 10 Tracks To Echo In The Dark

The Kooks - 10 Tracks To Echo In The Dark - Lonely Cat
The Kooks sixth studio album, 10 Tracks To Echo In The Dark is a fresh sounding, electronic-tinged evolution of their iconic sound.

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced

Bob Marley - Bob Marley With The Chineke! Orchestra

Bob Marley - Bob Marley With The Chineke! Orchestra - Island
Bob Marley With The Chineke! Orchestra reimagines some of Bob Marley’s most recognized and listened to songs with contemporary classical orchestration. The Chineke! Orchestra provides opportunities to a diverse range of up-and-coming and internationally respected classical musicians.

Video Available

Alex the Astronaut - How To Grow A Sunflower Underwater

Alex the Astronaut - How To Grow A Sunflower Underwater - Nettwerk Records
How To Grow A Sunflower Underwater is the follow-up to Alex the Astronaut's ARIA Music Award-nominated debut The Theory Of Absolutely Nothing. An unforgettably original lyricist, the music of Australian singer/songwriter Alex the Astronaut cycles through a series of radiantly detailed slices of life.

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced


ODESZA - The Last Goodbye [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Crystal Clear 2LP + 12in Art Card] Video Available

Beach Bunny - Emotional Creature
Dawes - Misadventures of Doomscroller [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Translucent Blood Orange LP]
Palisades - Reaching Hypercritical
She & Him - Melt Away: A Tribute to Brian Wilson [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Lemonade Translucent LP]
Ty Segall - Hello, Hi
Nas - Magic
Majid Jordan - Wildest Dreams
ZZ Top - RAW (‘That Little Ol' Band From Texas’ Original Soundtrack) [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Tangerine LP]
Nina Nastasia - Riderless Horse
John Moreland - Birds in the Ceiling [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Blue LP]
Cuco - Fantasy Gateway
Pool Kids - Pool Kids
Robin Carolan & Sebastian Gainsborough - The Northman (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Red 2LP]
Seventeen - SEVENTEEN 4th Album Repackage 'SECTOR 17’ [NEW HEIGHTS Ver.]
Ne-Yo - Self Explanatory

& More .....

For more information on these and other releases out this week, check out our New Releases charts by week section.


Whiskey Myers - Tornillo

Whiskey Myers - Tornillo - Wiggy Thunp Records
For genre-bending band Whiskey Myers, 2019’s self-titled and self-produced album offered a watershed moment. With Rolling Stone declaring them “the new torch bearers for Southern music” in a story titled “How Whiskey Myers Won Over Mick Jagger and Made the Album of Their Career;” and the project debuting atop both the Country and Americana album charts, the band celebrated mainstream success a decade in the making.  Now, after spending 21 days isolated at the 2,300-acre Sonic Ranch studio deep in the heart of their native Texas, just miles from the U.S./Mexico border, the Gold-certified renegades have doubled down on what they do best: sharing honest truths with no-holds-barred instrumentation, letting the self-produced music speak for itself. Yet with Tornillo, named for the border town that is home to the pecan orchard-filled recording complex and set for release on July 29 via their own Wiggy Thump Records with distribution by Thirty Tigers, the six-piece band has taken their solid decade-plus foundation and pushed themself to further explore new sonic landscapes.

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced

Maggie Rogers - Surrender

Maggie Rogers - Surrender - Capitol
GRAMMY® Award- nominated artist/producer/songwriter Maggie Rogers new album, Surrender, will be released via Capitol Records on July 29. Co-produced Kid Harpoon (Florence + the Machine, Harry Styles) and Rogers, Surrender is the follow-up to Heard It in a Past Life, Rogers’ massively beloved 2019 debut album, which entered Billboard’s Top Album Sales chart at No. 1 and debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard 200. Praised by the likes of NPR, The New York Times, Rolling Stone, Pitchfork, TIME Magazine, and many others, Heard It in a Past Life landed Rogers a nomination for Best New Artist and went on to amass over one billion combined global streams.

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced

back to top